Wednesday Meeting

12:10 - 12:50 pm

At the Wednesday meeting, the church's First Reader presents passages from The Bible and Science and Health that deal with issues that are of concern to the local community.

Following the readings, everyone is welcome to share experiences of healing gained through the study of Christian Science as well as offer remarks on how they use the practical teachings of Christian Science in their daily lives.



A Selection of Readings

The testimony portion of the meetings are omitted.
 
Wednesday 1.December 2021

 
Topic: Hear and Understand
Reader: Jennifer Harris
Hymns:
00237 "O may we be still and seek Him"
00531 "My one desire, dear Lord"
00432 "Above all earthly gain"

Apologies for the background interference noise on the recordings below. The issue has now been addressed for all the new recordings.
Wednesday 24.November 2021

 
Topic: Zion
Reader: Jennifer Harris
Hymns:
00293 "Rock of Ages, Truth divine"
00255 "O'er waiting harpstrings"
00071 "Glorious things of thee are spoken"

Wednesday 17.November 2021

 
Topic: Mind: The Only Influence in Healing
Reader: Jennifer Harris
Hymns:
00096 "He stood of old, the holy Christ"
00195 "Not what I am"
00485 "God of creation and Lord of my soul"

Click on the arrow to play the file.

Wednesday Meeting Broadcast

Listen to the live broadcast of the on-line Wednesday Testimony Meeting from the Mother Church in Boston.
12:00 noon (MT) / 2:00 pm (ET) / 7:00 pm (BT)
(The organ prelude begins at nine minutes before the hour.)
A streaming audio replay of the Wednesday meeting is available
from 2:00 pm (MT) / 4:00 pm (ET) on Wednesday
until 1:00 pm (MT) / 3:00 pm (ET) on Thursday.
The audio stream is also available for the iPad™, iPhone®, and iPad touch®


"Pilgrim on earth, thy home is heaven;
stranger, thou art the guest of God."


Mary Baker Eddy



Study Tools

 


First Church of Christ, Scientist • 10810 100 Avenue • Edmonton, Alberta • T5J 0B9
780.422.4754 • info@csedmonton.org